Cabbage on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I loved this! I received a big head of cabbage from my CSA basket and had never eaten or prepared cabbage before. I love how simple the recipe was since I had everything on hand. A lot of other recipes for cabbage seemed like a lot of work (or stink) and smothered in mayo. I did what a few other reviews said- put a half a stick of butter in there,salt and pepper, and real minced garlic. mmmm. I even tried it on the stovetop in the same manner. So easy and sooo very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustBoysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I've never seen a recipe so full of possibility. What a great cooking method! I can't wait to start experimenting with different seasonings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
good and easy..i put it in the oven at 375 for bout 25-30mins. but i think it was little tuf so next time i will cook 45-50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We did not care for this. It definately needs something more the garlic powder, salt and pepper just dont do it. I may try this again but adding a bit of butter to each piece of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I do this on the grill or oven, to do it diet friendly, spray butter on quarters and use the Salad Supreme seasoning you buy in the spice section. sprinkle freely, hubby and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
AWESOME Recipe ... *SIMPLE* and TASTY. We don't typically eat much cabbage but after having this the other night, my wife said "when can we have that again!" (answer: tonite)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
What a great way to use up left over cabbage, except now, Im going to buy cabbage just to make this! I added garlic powder w salt n pepper and a lil olive oil. It was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I had never had this before but it was delicious! I however, made a few changes. I divided the cabbage head into quarters, omitted butter and just drizzled the cabbage with olive oil sprinkled with sea salt pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. It took roughly 20-30 minutes on the grill as I wanted to get it a little charred on the outside to add a little flavor. I will definitely be making this all throughout the spring and summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I cut in 4 pieces, drizzled olive oil on each piece and added seasoned salt and pepper! Individually wrapped each in tin foil and they turned out GREAT!! Filling and healthy! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sullivan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Easy and lowfat - that is if you don't add a bunch of fattening stuff to cover up it up! This is meant to be simple! You really have to like cabbage to appreciate this recipe. This was a really great way to cook it. It was fast and easy. I sprayed a little Pam on the foil to prevent any sticking. I used minced garlic vs. garlic powder and added just a bit of water in order for it to steam. Once it came off the grill I added just a bit of light butter - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States