Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Very good recipe...quick, simple and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I ate alot of this dish. Yet my family just looked at me like "this is what is for dinner?" Next time I make one serving for me and something else for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very good hearty soup. I used 1-16 oz. can tomato sauce and 1-16 oz can crushed tomatoes with garlic and basil. Added a little more veggies and chopped garlic, along with a chopped jalapeno for some heat. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
In general it's okay but not one that jumps out and says, "Hey! That's good!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE LARSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I LOVE THIS SOUP! I couldn't get enough of it and my husband, who is a polish soup lover, wants me to make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
My kitchen smelled soooo good while this was simmering. Very easy. I added two teaspoons of kosher salt and coubled the rice. My Polish grandmother would have loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Excellent soup. It thickened quite a bit after a while so next time I might add a little extra liquid like tomatoe juice or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was a hit! My kids even liked it and they are pretty picky. It isn't my little one's favorite but at least she ate it (she said "This isn't too bad"). I ended up not adding the tomato sauce just because I was out of it without realizing. I did add 2 cloves of garlic but it could have used one more I think. I also added a couple of pinches of basil. I substituted smoked turkey sausage for a healthier alternative. Then I served it all with garlic bread. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Fantastic! I read about this recipe not having enough flavor, so I sauteed the onions and sausage together, then added the water once there was some browning on the sausage to give it more flavor ;) Before adding more water, make sure to boil this first, mine had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States