Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by davidl
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made this with just a few changes. I added a dash of worchestire sauce and Cajun smoked sausage. Big hit!! The recipe was very easy to follow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this in the electric pressure cooker. Since I had regular kielbasa I added a teaspoon of liquid smoke for "that" flavor. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very, very good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delish! Some changes included; 1 lrg can chicken broth, 1 lrg can tomato sauce, 1 can diced tomato, crushed garlic to taste, extra celery, canelli beans instead of kidney. Add crusty bread and wholah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It was very good. It went very well with grilled cheese and the whole family enjoyed it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Quick and easy. Very delicious and chock full of healthy veggies. I added cayenne and red pepper flakes for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I followed the advice of others and used chicken broth and water as opposed to just water. I omitted the boullion. My PICKY eater husband, who LOVES soup, but generally dislikes my homemade soups really liked this. I did use shallots as opposed to onion, b/c of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djstephenp
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yum! Left out the celery and used chicken broth instead of bouillon. Also added a few cloves of garlic to the onion in the beginning. Cooked rice separately. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this recipe today as the snow was falling heavily outside, and, enjoyed the fragrance of the ingredients simmering all afternoon in the soup pot! :-). I didn't change much. I did sauté the sausage, removed, and, then, I always sweat my vegetables prior to adding liquid ingredients; carrots first, celery, etc. I also added an additional can of darined kidney beans. This is a savory, healthy recipe when using low sodium products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States