Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did as others and cut back on the butter & oil, But I also used brussel sprouts quartered instead of cabbage,chopped mushrooms and added pickled red onions, and crusted red pepper flakes for some heat also. My husband doesn't like brussel sprouts, but this he couldn't get enough of, I will do this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I thought this was fantastic. Hearty and a good mix of flavors. My husband thought it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is one of my favorite pasta dishes EVER. Just before draining the pasta, I scoop out 1c of the water and use it to add more "sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was better than I thought it would be! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was just darn good. With minimal ingredients the flavor was wonderful. The only changes I made was to cut down on the butter, added 1 extra clove of garlic and I used macaroni because I didn't have bow tie pasta on hand. I served it to my husband and a friend neither who like cabbage and my friend asked me to send him the recipe!!! How cool is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My husband, brother, and I liked this a lot. My normally not-picky kids ate it, but weren't crazy about it. There's definitely way too much butter/oil going on, so it gets a little on the heavy side after a few bites. I added red peppers and vidalia onions to mine to compliment the smoked sausage, which added color and flavor. I would have given it 5 stars if I'd listened to other reviewers and decreased the butter and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Pretty good - added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This has become a family favorite! It is simple to prepare, and tastes great. It is also a good side dish if the sausage is left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Family seemed to really enjoy this, as did I. It really made alot. Added beef stock and paprika and doubled the garlic. Also cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a very filling meal! Would be great for families trying to stretch their grocery dollars! I cooked the pasta as stated in the recipe. However, I made a few changes to the cabbage mixture. First I cut back the amount of oil & butter by 1/4. I added 1/2 chopped medium onion to the oil first, then the cabbage, then the garlic. (Chopped not minced). Then I added the sausage and let the whole mix cook together for about 15 minutes. Next time I'm thinking of browning the sausage first, then adding all the veggies so that more of the sausage flavor will be in the cabbage. Overall, very good and VERY filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Decker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States