Cabbage and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used homemade salsa instead of tomatoes, red onions and only about 1/4 head of cabbage. Served it over baked fish, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Had to get rid of some cabbage...found this one...very good and healthy feeling with salmon! Made the rice with chicken stock for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Turned out good! Used Ro-Tel instead of tomatoes and jalapenos, just because it was all I had. Great way to use up extra cabbage. Used leftover brown rice-held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Add ground beef. Cook rice in tom/veg. jukice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This wasn't what I was hoping for. The rice seemed to get too mushy. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
A very good recipe for cool days. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mirdonna
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was great! I have been looking for something to do with that cabbage in my fridge! I didn't have tomatoes on hand, but I did have hot salsa. I was hesitant to add it, but I'm glad I did! I used more olive oil as well. Other reviews said they cooked this a lot longer. I had the whole meal done in less than 20 minutes. I diced the cabbage, and also flavored the rice with butter and salt before adding it to the mix. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirdonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
far too bland and rice was too sticky after mixing with cabbage and onions. Won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Followed recipe to the letter;Bland guess im used to flavor;side or main dish. I'l leave this one alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I opted not to use the tomatoes and used garlic salt at the end because it still lacked a little flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States