Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe. Simple to make. Because I am vegan, I used soy margarine and used about half as much. It came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Had grown cabbage in the garden this year, so I have been trying different recipes. I thought this was very delicious, and the cabbage had a sweet tasting flavor. Thank you for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Loved this one. Used red cabbage. 1/4 cup butter. Broad egg noddles. Combined all in the skillet and then added generous parmesan. Cheese created a different taste than intended, but made it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I made this years ago and loved it but I lost the recipe and haven't made it since until now and it's sooooo good thanks for having the recipe here for me to find again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Made for dinner tonight. Followed recipe as is. Excellent. Easy and quick. Definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I love this recipe! I always top with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
My family loves this one, but instead of butter I substitute 1 pound of bacon and cook the rest of this in the bacon fat. The bacon makes it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDY1233

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great recipe. I fried up a few slices of bacon, and let them rest while I prepared the rest of the recipe. When done, I put the bacon on top with a dallop of sour cream. I halved the butter on the advice of other reviewers. I would add more garlic next time, because it seemed a little bland to me. But I think this recipe is great because you can really make it your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great basic recipe. I have made this for years (Polish you know!!) After 40 years I think I have thought of most every variation. They are all good with this dish. I usually make mine in a skillet then add noodles at the end with a half cup of sour cream. It is just a nice touch, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
ok, I tried this recipe. I LOVE IT! I had fresh cabbage from the garden, and the taste was superb.I followed the recipe, and the 1 cup of butter was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States