Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I made this years ago and loved it but I lost the recipe and haven't made it since until now and it's sooooo good thanks for having the recipe here for me to find again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Simple, good. The leftovers were SO good when I microwaved bowlfulls with some shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was pretty good, but nothing special. I added chopped up chicken and cooked it with the vegetable mixture for a main dish rather than a side dish. I think I wouldn't make it without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Made for dinner tonight. Followed recipe as is. Excellent. Easy and quick. Definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This recipe was okay but not really spectacular - probably would not make again. too greasy and not flavorable enough to justify the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This is an old slovak recipe called 'Haluski' Grandma passed down the love of it. It is not spicy, most slovak food is not, but it is full of flavor. We 'cheat' and add sliced polish sausage to it to make a whole meal, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This is very similar to Hungarian Galushka which my mother made - although 1 cup of butter is overkill! I reduced it to 1/4 to 1/2 cup and add a little chicken broth if it needs to be more moist. Try using wide egg noodles instead of the farfalle, a freshly ground coarse black pepper. Combine cabbage and noodles in the pan and cook together for a few minutes to blend flavors. This was a frequent, Friday-night, vegetarian supper. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My family has this at least 3 times a month. To change the flavor a bit...add a splash of soy sauce. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is very good!!! I used a package of Dole Coleslaw with the carrots in it and I liked the flavor alot. I did cut the butter down by 1/2 and next time I think I'll start with 1/4 cup and just add it if it's needed. I also added more salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Won't make this again. Husband hated it, two year old actually liked it, and I thought it was ok, but definately not good enough to deserve all those calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States