Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved this dish! I made a few changes, however. Being Italian American, I grew up having a bowl of pasta with butter, and a little salt & pepper, so I am always looking for pasta dishes. I used it as the recipe suggested, but used whole wheat pasta shells, and only 1/2 of a 13 oz package. I used minced onion, and garlic salt instead of the garlic and onion, and added a little salt & pepper. Also, I like my cabbage crisp tender, so cooking for only 7 minutes was enough for me. The butter paired really well with the pasta and cabbage. I also love parmesean cheese with pasta, and added a little to my dish before serving. Cheese is a little salty, so you might want to use very little salt in the cabbage. Also, this is a quick dish, I had it ready in 35 minutes, and served it with nothing else, but some hot pull apart rolls.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnsecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very yummy! This is a great way to use up leftover cabbage. I especially like it with a little bit of sour cream mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for bf and he seemed to enjoy it. I did add sour cream and seasoned salt, which he liked. I would've served it to him as written, but he's used to a dish like this with bacon so I knew it wouldn't cut it for him without some additional flavoring for him. With these few additions, though, he really liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I agree with one of the reviewers -- you can use less butter. But this was absolutely delish! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use the butter as called for...I used about 3 tbsp vegetable oil and about 3 tbsp of soy margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. I gave it three stars because I changed it slightly. I cut down the butter like previous reviews suggested. And then I added smoked sausage so that it would be more of a main dish. Overall though it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I really liked this. Simple but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used a coleslaw mix and small ziti. I also didn't need as much butter as it called for. I did add fresh ground pepper. I thought it was good, my family did not. If I make this again, I'll do it on a smaller scale and make it just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States