Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved this dish! I made a few changes, however. Being Italian American, I grew up having a bowl of pasta with butter, and a little salt & pepper, so I am always looking for pasta dishes. I used it as the recipe suggested, but used whole wheat pasta shells, and only 1/2 of a 13 oz package. I used minced onion, and garlic salt instead of the garlic and onion, and added a little salt & pepper. Also, I like my cabbage crisp tender, so cooking for only 7 minutes was enough for me. The butter paired really well with the pasta and cabbage. I also love parmesean cheese with pasta, and added a little to my dish before serving. Cheese is a little salty, so you might want to use very little salt in the cabbage. Also, this is a quick dish, I had it ready in 35 minutes, and served it with nothing else, but some hot pull apart rolls.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnsecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very yummy! This is a great way to use up leftover cabbage. I especially like it with a little bit of sour cream mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for bf and he seemed to enjoy it. I did add sour cream and seasoned salt, which he liked. I would've served it to him as written, but he's used to a dish like this with bacon so I knew it wouldn't cut it for him without some additional flavoring for him. With these few additions, though, he really liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I agree with one of the reviewers -- you can use less butter. But this was absolutely delish! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use the butter as called for...I used about 3 tbsp vegetable oil and about 3 tbsp of soy margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. I gave it three stars because I changed it slightly. I cut down the butter like previous reviews suggested. And then I added smoked sausage so that it would be more of a main dish. Overall though it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I really liked this. Simple but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used a coleslaw mix and small ziti. I also didn't need as much butter as it called for. I did add fresh ground pepper. I thought it was good, my family did not. If I make this again, I'll do it on a smaller scale and make it just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States