Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
ok, I tried this recipe. I LOVE IT! I had fresh cabbage from the garden, and the taste was superb.I followed the recipe, and the 1 cup of butter was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Had grown cabbage in the garden this year, so I have been trying different recipes. I thought this was very delicious, and the cabbage had a sweet tasting flavor. Thank you for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
i liked this recipe but my fiance did not. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Loved this one. Used red cabbage. 1/4 cup butter. Broad egg noddles. Combined all in the skillet and then added generous parmesan. Cheese created a different taste than intended, but made it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great basic recipe. I have made this for years (Polish you know!!) After 40 years I think I have thought of most every variation. They are all good with this dish. I usually make mine in a skillet then add noodles at the end with a half cup of sour cream. It is just a nice touch, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
this recipe was great. i actually added a bit of non-fat sour cream at the end to make it a creamy version. delicious - and my boyfriend who though he didn't like cabbage LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lylastarr2
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I thought this was good, but not great. I was trying to use up some cabbage and made this as a vegetarian dinner but it definitely needed something more to bulk it up. If used as a side dish as suggested, it would probably be fine. As per other people's suggestions, I did cut the butter down to 1/2 cup (and probably could have used 1/3) and also added a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lylastarr2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe. Simple to make. Because I am vegan, I used soy margarine and used about half as much. It came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great recipe. I fried up a few slices of bacon, and let them rest while I prepared the rest of the recipe. When done, I put the bacon on top with a dallop of sour cream. I halved the butter on the advice of other reviewers. I would add more garlic next time, because it seemed a little bland to me. But I think this recipe is great because you can really make it your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
My family loves this one, but instead of butter I substitute 1 pound of bacon and cook the rest of this in the bacon fat. The bacon makes it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy A Lepera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States