Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a great quick meal to make. I did change a few things like the amount of butter, I cut that amount in half. I also used a little sesame oil for extra flavor that worked out well if you like the stir fry flavor. I added a can of chicken for extra texture. Sour cream went great with this as a topping. Overall this was good meal that my family finished in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this last night. I added carrots and chicken italian sausage. My family loved it. Will make again soon. PS I mixed margarine and fresh parmigion cheese for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a great side dish, and for a quick easy dinner I added Costco's garlic and mozzarella sausages cut up in thin slices. It added an incredible flavor and the cheese melted a little and made a nice addition to the pasta. NOTE: I got away with using 1/4 C of butter (half a stick) and it was plenty to keep the cabbage and everything moist enough to sauté without burning or being dry (for info this was before adding the sausage that has melting cheese). I add the sausage a few minutes before serving, just enough to warm it up. Great dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I just finished making this recipe almost as directed. Way too much butter. I would try 1/2 cup next time verus the 1 cup. I also added garlic salt, curry, and paprika. I used "coleslaw" mix cabbage for the cabbage. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little bit of spice and it was very good. I used whole wheat penne pasta and next time, we decided we would like to try it with spatzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yum! Yum! I too cut way back on the butter and used another's advice to add some chicken broth. Adding parmesan right before serving was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was really good, I only used 1/4 cup of butter and that was still a little too much. You could easily use a couple tbls of butter along with a little olive oil and this would be much healthier and still taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was looking for a quick easy recipe for cabbage. This was it and kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We tried this and liked it, but everyone agreed it needed something more. Think we will try it with kelbasa sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! Made as directed. Had it with salmon cakes tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States