Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Made for dinner tonight. Followed recipe as is. Excellent. Easy and quick. Definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I love this recipe! I always top with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I made this years ago and loved it but I lost the recipe and haven't made it since until now and it's sooooo good thanks for having the recipe here for me to find again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
My family loves this one, but instead of butter I substitute 1 pound of bacon and cook the rest of this in the bacon fat. The bacon makes it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy A Lepera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great recipe. I fried up a few slices of bacon, and let them rest while I prepared the rest of the recipe. When done, I put the bacon on top with a dallop of sour cream. I halved the butter on the advice of other reviewers. I would add more garlic next time, because it seemed a little bland to me. But I think this recipe is great because you can really make it your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe. Simple to make. Because I am vegan, I used soy margarine and used about half as much. It came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great basic recipe. I have made this for years (Polish you know!!) After 40 years I think I have thought of most every variation. They are all good with this dish. I usually make mine in a skillet then add noodles at the end with a half cup of sour cream. It is just a nice touch, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Loved this one. Used red cabbage. 1/4 cup butter. Broad egg noddles. Combined all in the skillet and then added generous parmesan. Cheese created a different taste than intended, but made it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Had grown cabbage in the garden this year, so I have been trying different recipes. I thought this was very delicious, and the cabbage had a sweet tasting flavor. Thank you for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
ok, I tried this recipe. I LOVE IT! I had fresh cabbage from the garden, and the taste was superb.I followed the recipe, and the 1 cup of butter was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States