Cabbage and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! Made as directed. Had it with salmon cakes tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Nice classic Halushki recipe. I serve this with peanut butter and jelly sandwiches like my mother used to do when we were young. It was a comfort food for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I'm not into garlic but this dish was pretty good. I will attempt it with slices of pan-fried kielbasa next time to see if the kiddos enjoy it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sorrowsmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My family loves this! Even the picky eaters will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardy Pifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent side dish, goes great with meatloaf! A bit heavy on the butter though, so I cut back. Instead I used 6T butter + 2T olive oil. I also recommend using egg or macaroni noodles instead of the farfalle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Pretty good! I used 1/2 cup light butter and halved the recipe. Added about a cup of chicken broth to the skillet. Served with corned beef baked in the oven - good combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We really liked this dish! The only thing I did different was add 1 lb. hamburger (plus some of the drippings) and dropped the butter to 1/4 cup. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My family loved this! I made it as written except I only used a 1/4 cup of butter. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I am not a big fan of cabbage, but I am a big big fan of this recipe!! (I cut the recipe in half) Was a very easy dish to prepare. I cut the amount of butter WAY down and added two pieces of sliced bacon. I also used garlic powder instead of cloves and whole wheat pasta. I think next time I might add some sausage as suggested in a previous review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved this dish! I made a few changes, however. Being Italian American, I grew up having a bowl of pasta with butter, and a little salt & pepper, so I am always looking for pasta dishes. I used it as the recipe suggested, but used whole wheat pasta shells, and only 1/2 of a 13 oz package. I used minced onion, and garlic salt instead of the garlic and onion, and added a little salt & pepper. Also, I like my cabbage crisp tender, so cooking for only 7 minutes was enough for me. The butter paired really well with the pasta and cabbage. I also love parmesean cheese with pasta, and added a little to my dish before serving. Cheese is a little salty, so you might want to use very little salt in the cabbage. Also, this is a quick dish, I had it ready in 35 minutes, and served it with nothing else, but some hot pull apart rolls.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnsecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States