Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it...very addictive...had two helpings. I didn't have the bacon or onion (which I will put in next time) and put fresh garlic (minced) with the cabbage and a salt. no egg noodles but used penne pasta. Very forgiving recipe...recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used a pound of bacon....much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Needs more seasoning and less butter/bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Could have used some extra flavor but a nice simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is delicious! I make it this way all the time only double it for more people. It is not too greasy with the bacon and a head of cabbage and it has much more flavor than just using butter. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
How is it that after reading all the reviews I, a child of Eastern European immigrants, didn't know about cabbage and noodles? Even my neighbor downstairs (whose parents came from Puerto Rico) was a fan and cooked it twice a week. In any case, I just finished eating my first plate of this recipe. Ironically, this is also my first review on the site. Simply said, this was an incredible recipe. I cooked everything as recommended and was very happy with the results. The combination of bacon, cabbage, onions, and noodles was perfect. I initially forgot to include the garlic salt and that made a huge difference. Make this and be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klickitatstreet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this last night and loved it! I made a few small changes. Left the butter out, added garlic and pimento to the onions. This will become a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi*H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i found it a little bland. Will have to spice them up if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This stuff is delicious! I followed the recipe except emptied most of the bacon fat. It was even better when we ate the leftovers the next evening. I love recipes with few ingredients that are simple to make and this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So versatile! I cooked bacon first, then added mushrooms with the onions and seasoned with garlic and red pepper, then a mix of both red and green cabbage. Then added the chopped bacon after the cabbage was soft. Finally, after hubby & I BOTH had 2 servings, I had a lot of left over chopped cabbage, so cooked it up with the leftovers. It was just as good as the original batch. Looking forward to having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States