Cabbage and Noodles with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was really tasty and easy - we substituted angel hair for the gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't change much but added more ham. Next time I may add broth for a delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Used red cabbage and leftover ham and stock. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is delish, and a great way to use up leftover ham! We used pasta noodles in place of the gnocchi, as it's what we had on hand, but next time I think we'll try it the original way, just for the fun of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was great! I've never tried anything like this. Not a big cabbage fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Easy and very tasty! I used prepackaged shredded coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I was looking for something to cook with some bagged cabbage and uncooked pork. I just chopped up and cooked the pork with salt/pepper, onion and 3 cloves of garlic. Then added bagged cabbage, half the butter and the cooked whole wheat gnocchi. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up all the ham leftover from Easter & this one was a hit! Very easy to make & tasted delicious! I followed the recipe exactly other than I didn't have any gnocchi on hand (I've never even heard of gnocchi, lol) so I used maybe a cup & a half of rotini noodles. Delicious & I'll definately be making this again! Thanx for the recipe, Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't expect to like this as much as I did. I was skeptical that it did not have any sauce, but it worked! I did cut down the butter to 1/4 cup and cooked the ham in the cabbage to help flavor the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This made for a great dinner tonight! Followed the recipe without any changes and my husband loved it. I thought it was also very good and would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States