Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Excellent! Followed exactly... turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REEDERSHS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was fairly good - but definitely needs a few changes to suit my taste. I used red wine in place of the water. And, I think that I would have preferred regular green cabbage instead of the Savoy - which really cooked down too much. I did use the canned potatoes, but I think I would have preferred cooked egg noodles instead as I've used in similar recipes. Also, a dollop of sour cream on top of each serving really can't be beat! Overall, a good recipe to build from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was delicious and cheap. I used 2 red potatoes sliced, instead of canned. Next time I will fry the kielbasa for a different texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is one of my husband's very favorites. I'm not a fan of canned potatoes, so I slice up a big baker and microwave it for 4 minutes so it won't still be crunchy when everything else is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Great recipe, easy to follow. Used real potatoes, smoked pork and beef Kielbasa. It was excellent. Definitely a taste of Germany. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I have made this several times and it is always a big hit. My husband just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This easy recipe tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was very good; I browned up the kielbasa sausage beforehand but would have liked more potatoes! Next time I will double the potato portion since they break down during cooking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was looking for a way to cook hot dogs and cabbage--that's what I had on hand. I adapted this recipe using olive oil instead of margarine and green cabbage instead of savoy, boiled potatoes instead of canned. It was delicious and I intend to keep this recipe in my favorites box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was very good. I added quite a bit of seasoning salt and pepper. I used less sausage though. I made it with coleslaw and whole wheat rolls. Thanks Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States