Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Can't believe how easy and delicious this recipe is! Definitely will be a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I do this similar in a dutch oven with chicken broth to sub for water. Try tossing cabbage and onion in a little flour first; layer in dutch oven with pats of butter. Soak with broth or stock. Add quartered potatoes, perhaps some sliced apple and carrots and you have a great one pot meal. I also add pepper, crushed fennel seed and maybe some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I'm not a big cabbage fan, but I found myself with a big ol' head of cabbage. This is a simple and TASTY dish. I sliced the cabbage as for slaw to expedite cooking time & added a couple of splashes more of the red wine vinegar than the recipe called for. Great comfort food dish that was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Retro-dinner that took me back to being a kid and having my mom's home-cooked dinner! Delicious! Accidentally added the water with the red wine vinegar and it was just fine--loved this as a kid, and still do as an adult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
too much butter, greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this as my version of pork and cabbage to bring in the new year. I followed other reviewers posts and added 1/2cup wine instead of water. I cant imagine it any other way! I also added about 1-2 tsp of red pepper flakes after adding the wine. Delish!! Its great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful flavor! Left out the butter and just sauted onions with a bit of canola oil. cooked potatoes seperately for my little ones. Can't wait to try it again with red wine instead of water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very tasty, quick and easy. I used fresh potato sliced very thinly. Also near the end of cooking I add a little ground chilli flakes! This will be a regular from now on, as husband loves cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I bought a value pak of kielbasa from Costco, so I was looking for ways to cook with this. This recipe caught my eyes with simple ingredients and very little prep time. Great for working class gal like me. I took some of the reviewers' advice and added minced garlic and red pepper flakes to the pot. Instead of using margarine, I just used olive oil, healthier. I couldn't find savoy cabbage so I used green cabbage. Cook time is a little longer than per recipe, probably because I used green cabbage instead. BF loved the dish. To me, it was just A-OK. The red wine vinegar threw me off a bit, but still tasty. I probably won't make this dish again. I will probably go for recipe that doesn't call for vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igigsti

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States