Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This is the BEST soup. I've served it many times and I'm always asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This recipe is great! My family LOVED it! It's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I used regular green cabbage. It was a very large head, so I increased the vinegar to 1/4 cup. I also used turkey kielbasa. It was delicious! I'll definitely make this again, even if it's not St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very Very GOOD! I did not have canned potatoes, but did I miss them?? No...I will be making this again for sure in the future. It tasted SO good! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent! My husband is from Germany, so he likes anything with cabbage. He loves this recipe. It took me a few times to get my taste buds to like the flavor but now I like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
We eat this twince a month during the cold months. It's abosolutely delicious. Maybe it would also work with slightly less fat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Excellent flavor! Brings out the German Girl in me! Didn't really need the water. Used regular cabbage cause that is what I had and used Turkey kielbasa. This will be added to the "FAVORITE'S" list at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I cut this recipe in half and used regular cabbage and potatoes and it was excellent. I didn't change anything else and it was an easy, delicious dinner. Thanks Marilyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This easy recipe tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States