Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was pretty good...the second day. I used regular cabbage and fresh potatos. The sausage really could have stood being browned first for better flavor. the vinegar flavor was just too strong for me the first day, but after setting 24 hours, it mellowed and was much more tasty. Visually, this dish is very bland. Maybe some brightly colored dishes would make it more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very Very GOOD! I did not have canned potatoes, but did I miss them?? No...I will be making this again for sure in the future. It tasted SO good! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This recipe is great! My family LOVED it! It's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
We eat this twince a month during the cold months. It's abosolutely delicious. Maybe it would also work with slightly less fat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent! My husband is from Germany, so he likes anything with cabbage. He loves this recipe. It took me a few times to get my taste buds to like the flavor but now I like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I used regular cabbage and a dash of garlic powder, and it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Good recipe. I used real potatoes though and cooked them up with the onions. then cooked up the kielbasa to crisp it just a bit. then added everything together. great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I used regular green cabbage. It was a very large head, so I increased the vinegar to 1/4 cup. I also used turkey kielbasa. It was delicious! I'll definitely make this again, even if it's not St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I followed the recipe except I used regular cabbage instead of savoy cabbage. You have to cook the cabbage a little longer, but gave it more of a kraut taste. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Fast and easy meal with good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States