Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This recipe was a little bland but still pretty good. I followed the advice of one reviewer and added red wine in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I cut this recipe in half and used regular cabbage and potatoes and it was excellent. I didn't change anything else and it was an easy, delicious dinner. Thanks Marilyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
My Polish mother-in-law makes the very best kielbasa & cabbage and there is one ingredient you MUST add to this recipe. Red wine. Substitute the water with red wine after the cabbage has cooked down, and simmer with the rest of it. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCGRAWACTOR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Excellent flavor! Brings out the German Girl in me! Didn't really need the water. Used regular cabbage cause that is what I had and used Turkey kielbasa. This will be added to the "FAVORITE'S" list at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was pretty good...the second day. I used regular cabbage and fresh potatos. The sausage really could have stood being browned first for better flavor. the vinegar flavor was just too strong for me the first day, but after setting 24 hours, it mellowed and was much more tasty. Visually, this dish is very bland. Maybe some brightly colored dishes would make it more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very Very GOOD! I did not have canned potatoes, but did I miss them?? No...I will be making this again for sure in the future. It tasted SO good! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This recipe is great! My family LOVED it! It's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
We eat this twince a month during the cold months. It's abosolutely delicious. Maybe it would also work with slightly less fat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent! My husband is from Germany, so he likes anything with cabbage. He loves this recipe. It took me a few times to get my taste buds to like the flavor but now I like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I used regular cabbage and a dash of garlic powder, and it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States