Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was very good; I browned up the kielbasa sausage beforehand but would have liked more potatoes! Next time I will double the potato portion since they break down during cooking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was looking for a way to cook hot dogs and cabbage--that's what I had on hand. I adapted this recipe using olive oil instead of margarine and green cabbage instead of savoy, boiled potatoes instead of canned. It was delicious and I intend to keep this recipe in my favorites box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was very good. I added quite a bit of seasoning salt and pepper. I used less sausage though. I made it with coleslaw and whole wheat rolls. Thanks Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This recipe was a little bland but still pretty good. I followed the advice of one reviewer and added red wine in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I cut this recipe in half and used regular cabbage and potatoes and it was excellent. I didn't change anything else and it was an easy, delicious dinner. Thanks Marilyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
My Polish mother-in-law makes the very best kielbasa & cabbage and there is one ingredient you MUST add to this recipe. Red wine. Substitute the water with red wine after the cabbage has cooked down, and simmer with the rest of it. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCGRAWACTOR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Excellent flavor! Brings out the German Girl in me! Didn't really need the water. Used regular cabbage cause that is what I had and used Turkey kielbasa. This will be added to the "FAVORITE'S" list at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was pretty good...the second day. I used regular cabbage and fresh potatos. The sausage really could have stood being browned first for better flavor. the vinegar flavor was just too strong for me the first day, but after setting 24 hours, it mellowed and was much more tasty. Visually, this dish is very bland. Maybe some brightly colored dishes would make it more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very Very GOOD! I did not have canned potatoes, but did I miss them?? No...I will be making this again for sure in the future. It tasted SO good! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This recipe is great! My family LOVED it! It's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States