Cabbage and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
too much butter, greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this as my version of pork and cabbage to bring in the new year. I followed other reviewers posts and added 1/2cup wine instead of water. I cant imagine it any other way! I also added about 1-2 tsp of red pepper flakes after adding the wine. Delish!! Its great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful flavor! Left out the butter and just sauted onions with a bit of canola oil. cooked potatoes seperately for my little ones. Can't wait to try it again with red wine instead of water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very tasty, quick and easy. I used fresh potato sliced very thinly. Also near the end of cooking I add a little ground chilli flakes! This will be a regular from now on, as husband loves cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I bought a value pak of kielbasa from Costco, so I was looking for ways to cook with this. This recipe caught my eyes with simple ingredients and very little prep time. Great for working class gal like me. I took some of the reviewers' advice and added minced garlic and red pepper flakes to the pot. Instead of using margarine, I just used olive oil, healthier. I couldn't find savoy cabbage so I used green cabbage. Cook time is a little longer than per recipe, probably because I used green cabbage instead. BF loved the dish. To me, it was just A-OK. The red wine vinegar threw me off a bit, but still tasty. I probably won't make this dish again. I will probably go for recipe that doesn't call for vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igigsti
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I grew up eating something similar to this, my mother's family is polish/czech. My mom did not make hers with vinegar so I thought I would try this recipe. I did not care for the sour taste. Next time I will omit the vinegar. I think it will be more kid friendly without the vinegar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good. Used 2 Tbsp olive oil instead of 1/2 cup margarine. 1/2 cup water seemed like too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very tasty & great for a rainy night. First, I sliced & browned the sausage then removed it from the pan. Next, I cooked 5 slices of bacon until crispy and used the drippings to cook the onion and potatoes (4 sliced red new potatoes). I included the crumbled bacon with the sausage and exchanged the water for red wine. We had this with dark rye bread and Warsteiner. Prosit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Stored 2 half gallons for later consumption with original recipe. The red wine vinegar gave it a bitter taste. I'll have to taste it again later to give a more accurate review. Used 1 large garden cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I really love this dish! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used some new red potatoes and used red wine instead of the water. Next time I will use more potatoes. I also added some minced garlic and a dash of thyme and basil. My boyfriend showed up and devoured it. It's a great meal and I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States