Cabbage and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Sooo good! My husband made this for me and he never cooks so it was a real treat...Very authentic tasting and not overly greasy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very easy to make and a very quick, tasty side dish. My husband loved it so much there was none leftover! I doubled the dumpling portion of it, which was perfect for us. A little pepper and you're all set! Nothing fancy here - but it would be good for a quick snack, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I tell ya, my kids can be hard to please. Each has their own taste, but this was an absolute hit. I have a family of 5 and it was all gone, but 1 tiny bowl. I doubled the dumplings and put out soy sauce and teriyaki sauce to top it off. Simple, easy, low cost and the family loved it. I'm going to add some things to this recipe, so check it out and let me know what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I picked this recipe because I was so tired of looking of ways to simultaneously cook dumplings & cabbage while my roast was in the oven. This recipe was great! I used red cabbage and a red onion--I'd probably scale back and only use 3/4 of the red onion next time because it was a little tough on the tummy. Thanks for helping this bohunk save time cooking and a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
If using soy sauce, as other suggest, omit the salt for seasoning as it makes it too salty. Yummy dish and so easy to make! I was confused about when the dumplings were ready but it took about five minutes in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We (me, hubby and kiddos) like this best with the butter omitted and using 4 slices of bacon as the fat then served over homemade egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My family did not care for this at all. We found it to be quite bland and weren't fans of the texture. Everyone left their servings almost untouched after the first taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I used 1/2 the butter and it came out fine. It was good, but bland. The next day when I reheated it, I added a dash of soy sauce and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
this was really good. i boiled the dumplings in chicken broth and used the soy sauce instead of salt. thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Good, basic way to use cabbage. I put a chicken bullion cube in with the dumplings and thought it was pretty great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States