Cabbage and Apple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Yummy! I like the yogurt/sour cream dressing so much better than regular mayonnaise slaws - so light, fresh, tangy and crisp! Perfect complement to my boston baked beans and brown bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made it without onions and parsley (for my finicky crew) and it came off great-- like a sweet fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious! I messed with it quite a bit because I thought I had yogurt, but didn't. Anyway, instead of yogurt & sour cream, I used mayo for the same quantity of both & instead of minced onions, I used 3 large shallots (just the white part). I added raisins & mandarin orange pieces because I saw that combination in another coleslaw and it turned out absolutely great! No salt or pepper required. I gave this recipe a 5 because it's very flexible! I intend to use the yogurt & sour cream next time just because it sounds so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Rocked! Served with an oven baked flounder and broccoli. Only change was when we just could not discern the sweetness of the honey. I added one packet of Splenda, and that did it. Also, for color pop I sprinkled it with some black sesame seeds. Thanks SO much - deceptively simple, and we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love it! The honey gave just a bit of sweetness. It's crunchy and cool and is a great compliment side dish. Simple and easy to make and holds well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I'm not a coleslaw fan, but I tasted this and thougt it was pretty good. My family requested this a second time. A change from the traditional cabbage cole slaw. Note: I used half sour crea, and half light mayonnaise since I didn't have plain yogurt. Obviously it turned out great. A good, sweet (but not by any means overly sweet)recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was excellent. I used green cabbage and an unpeeled Fuji apple instead. I also added a little sugar and 1/4 cup mayo. Best Slaw I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I used non-fat greek style yogurt and didn't have the liquid problems other cooks seemed to have. It was okay to eat the next day. Needs a bit more pepper and honey to really bring out the contrasting flavours. Nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A nice change. Enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States