Cabbage and Apple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Not bad, felt it was missing something so I added raisins. That did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I used non-fat greek style yogurt and didn't have the liquid problems other cooks seemed to have. It was okay to eat the next day. Needs a bit more pepper and honey to really bring out the contrasting flavours. Nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
We thought this was extremely bland. After mixing and tasting, I added about a tbsp of Miracle Whip, and that didn't help either. IMO there's too much parsley and it's a dish you can't make earlier in the day because it gets very runny. Perhaps using greek yogurt or draining regular yogurt overnight on paper towels over a strainer would alleviate the runniness. Otherwise, make what you plan to eat because I don't think this will be suitable to serve the next day. Sorry, this was a disappointment and didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Rocked! Served with an oven baked flounder and broccoli. Only change was when we just could not discern the sweetness of the honey. I added one packet of Splenda, and that did it. Also, for color pop I sprinkled it with some black sesame seeds. Thanks SO much - deceptively simple, and we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love it! The honey gave just a bit of sweetness. It's crunchy and cool and is a great compliment side dish. Simple and easy to make and holds well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
We did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This didn't work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made it without onions and parsley (for my finicky crew) and it came off great-- like a sweet fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious! I messed with it quite a bit because I thought I had yogurt, but didn't. Anyway, instead of yogurt & sour cream, I used mayo for the same quantity of both & instead of minced onions, I used 3 large shallots (just the white part). I added raisins & mandarin orange pieces because I saw that combination in another coleslaw and it turned out absolutely great! No salt or pepper required. I gave this recipe a 5 because it's very flexible! I intend to use the yogurt & sour cream next time just because it sounds so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
The dressing was tasty with the cabbage and apples, but I think there was too much parsley. It was a pretty side though and presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States