Cabbage Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was a delicious surprise! I cut them a little thinner than an inch and cooked at 375 degrees for 40-45 minutes. A definite repeat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
After baking for 45 minutes covered, then another 30 uncovered when they still felt raw, I just gave up and tried to eat one. They were okay, but I suppose I wasn't ready for them to still taste practically raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Pretty good! I took opted for 375 and "steaks" cut closer to 1/2" than a full 1". I had a tasty side in about 40 mins. I enjoyed mine with some shredded parm thrown on for the last 5 minutes of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious! ! Added a tad of lemon juice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Depending on the thickness of the"steak" you may not need the entire cooking time. Yummy and healthy - a delightful addition to a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made it in the toaster oven and sprinkled balsamic vinegar on them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I loved this! I added garlic tomato basil seasoning and bacon bits to it prior to cooking and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I actually had a large head of cabbage to use and decided on having this for lunch. It was alright. I baked at 400 degrees after rubbing a cut clove of garlic on the both sides of each slice. A light brush of EVOO and fresh ground pepper and into the oven for one hour. I allowed it to sit a couple minutes and then a sprinkling of salt to taste and a tad Balsamic Vinegar. Voila! Has to be fewer calories and certainly a simple, quick and satisfying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I loved it! I used a little butter too and put the oven to 375 for 45 minutes. It was perfect! I did make sure to cut the steaks at 1 inch so they would cook quicker. Definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz Simms
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It tookrme 3 hours lin the oven, set at 350 to get rid of the crunch. Used a lot of minced garlic, soy sauce and it was good. I will stick to frying mine in the cast iron skillet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States