Cabbage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Especially great with egg noodles in broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This has become a family favorite. We could eat this soup every week and not grow tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This soup was excellent. I was looking for a recipe to use leftover ham and found this. The only modification I made was to add some potatoes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I loved it! Thought it would be bland, but it wasn't. I used beef broth and moose burger instead of chicken broth and ham (that's all I had). Very hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This cabbage soup was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! My husband and grandson both loved it. My grandson doesn't like cabbage, but he still ate it and even ate most of the cabbage in it. I left out the barley to make it lower carb, and I added an extra clove of garlic and a little Mrs. Dash for more flavor. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I used ham soup base and left out the ham and carrots. I also just cut up the cabbage rather than shred it. My soup was a real success with my family. Very good. Deliciousioso!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I thought this was great!! At first I worried it would be to soupy but there is so much stuff in it,it's very hearty and delicious. Not a kid friendly soup though unless your'e lucky and have children who like vegetables. Thanks so much for sharing this is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is absolutely awesome. It was so simple to make and the taste is very original! We served it with garlic french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Easy! Tasty! Simple! Hearty! Delicious! Great for winter. Did I mention how easy it was? Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL! I thought this soup was superb. When I told my husband that we were having cabbage soup for dinner, he rolled his eyes. However, after inhaling the first bowl, he says, "Hey, this is REALLY good!" I added some salt and potatoes to mine. It was so good! Thanks for the recipe, I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States