Cabbage Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We love this soup. My son pointed out out, although the soup is delicious, ours didn't look like the picture. Lol. The picture has peas in it. I told him peas wasn't an ingredient so I was not adding them. Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wonderful flavor. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This soup was delicious! The only thing I did differently was omit the beef and left it as just a veggie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
warning, the house smells pretty terrible while this is cooking! The soup itself turned out okay, but I was the only one in my family willing to eat it. I guess, no matter how it is cooked, cabbage really isn't our thing (despite the fact that we got about 20 of them last year from our CSA!). I'm glad I tried this, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I receive a head of cabbage each month through Angel foods and soup is about the only thing my family will eat so soup it is! This was very good although I did add a large can of tomato juice and also used homemade chicken broth sitting in the freezer instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great soup. We added more vegetables. The soup needed a lot more flavoring. We added a lot (way too much) of salt. Next time we make this, we are going to use chicken stock or vegetable stock. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This turned out really good but I did add a little more to spice it up. I added minced garlic, black pepper, salt & cayenne pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Turned out to have a nice deep flavor. At first it seemed like there wouldn't be enough water for the vegetable ratio but the vegetables shrunk a bit. I didn't know what spices to throw in to really get it flavorful. I added a little garlic and pepper. Next time I might throw in a few pasta noodles. Was very hearty and traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
We forgot the tomato's and it was still wonderful. The second day we added the tomato's and it had a totally different taste. 2 meals in 1. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
When ever I make Ukranian or Russian Cabbage Soup and have no lemon or citric acid, I take a Vitamin C tablet and throw it in. That takes care of the citric acid. Have been using this for years and it really works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States