Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I love this recipe so much. I now make the best cabbage rolls in my family! And believe me when I tell you that is quite the accomplishment! The dill and the bay leaves add such a beautiful flavour. I had to give full marks for the easiness and quickness rating because this recipe is worth the time and effort and really does not take any longer to prepare than any other cabbage roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I think this is one of the best recipes that I have had for cabbage rolls for years. My partner and friends all loved it as well. They couldn't stop raving about it! Of course like any recipe for cabbage rolls it does take a while, but is well worth the time. I was able to feed 4 adults and still had enough left to freeze for a couple of weeks from now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Marrying into a Polish family, I was scared to make cabbage rolls, but these were easy to do, and were delicious. I think the savoy cabbage makes these. It is so easy to wrap the filling into, and tastes great. I did add a little brown sugar and worstishire sauce to my sauce, and my hubby raved about them. Even impressed the father-in-law. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Great recipe, I boiled my cabbage and through a bag of success rice in with it, when the rice was done the cabbage was ready. Super easy, real tasty and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
excellent recipe! Very easy. I used regular cabbage instead and boiled it. got rave reviews. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
We loved this recipe!!! These are the best Cabbage rolls we have tasted.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Well worth the time it takes to make. I have lots of meals in the freezer now so if you take that in to consideration the time isn't as much of a factor. Will add more salt next time but other than that we really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
The best. I doubled the sauce, but this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Absolutely the best cabbage rolls i've ever eaten. And I've eaten my share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
GREAT RECIPE, EASY & DELICIOUS. IT'S MY NEW SIGNATURE DISH!!! hA HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States