Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I think this is one of the best recipes that I have had for cabbage rolls for years. My partner and friends all loved it as well. They couldn't stop raving about it! Of course like any recipe for cabbage rolls it does take a while, but is well worth the time. I was able to feed 4 adults and still had enough left to freeze for a couple of weeks from now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
We loved this recipe!!! These are the best Cabbage rolls we have tasted.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I'm not a big cabbage roll fan, but based on my families comments, something was missing. They were okay. Time consuming, but that's expected with cabbage rolls. Lots of sauce which was good. I don't think I"ll make these again, but thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I love this recipe so much. I now make the best cabbage rolls in my family! And believe me when I tell you that is quite the accomplishment! The dill and the bay leaves add such a beautiful flavour. I had to give full marks for the easiness and quickness rating because this recipe is worth the time and effort and really does not take any longer to prepare than any other cabbage roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Well worth the time it takes to make. I have lots of meals in the freezer now so if you take that in to consideration the time isn't as much of a factor. Will add more salt next time but other than that we really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I like cabbage rolls, so of course I enjoyed eating this recipe. It was my 1st time making them and I don't think I'll make this one again. The meat/filling inside was excellent (I added a dash of cinnamon which was great). I did not care for the use of savoy cabbage. My brother said "Ew, the outside looks like brains. but the filling's good". I also found the leaves need to be boiled in water instead to make sure they are moist, not shriveled from the microwave, and thoroughly cooked. Also, more liquid (water) needed to be added to the cabbage rolls when they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
The best. I doubled the sauce, but this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Marrying into a Polish family, I was scared to make cabbage rolls, but these were easy to do, and were delicious. I think the savoy cabbage makes these. It is so easy to wrap the filling into, and tastes great. I did add a little brown sugar and worstishire sauce to my sauce, and my hubby raved about them. Even impressed the father-in-law. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Great recipe, I boiled my cabbage and through a bag of success rice in with it, when the rice was done the cabbage was ready. Super easy, real tasty and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was my first time making cabbage rolls and I am sorry to say I didn't like this recipe very much and was asked to not make this again. Not only was it very time consuming (which will be ok IF the result is well received) but the rice was little too mushy and the whole combined flavor was just too bland. Apologies for the negative review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States