Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
sorry but this has got to be the most longest route to make cabbage rolls, if you freeze your cabbage, and then take it out the night before you make them is a heck of a lot easier, no zapping necessary!!! And cooking rice? If you have enough tomato juice and baste you do not need to cook you rice, throw everything in at once and leave out the condensed stuff!!! tomato juice is much much better, and seriously nobody will notice the difference if you've sauted your onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfremont

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was excited to make these with the rave reviews. I was so disappointed b/c they were very bland. Nobody in my family was a fan. I think I'll try a different cabbage roll recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this recipe for supper tonight and it was EXCELLENT!! I made a few tweaks to it after reading the reviews. I added 1 tsp worcestshire to the meat mixture AND to the tomato mixture. I also added a little more salt than the recipe called for. I salted and peppered the rolls before covering them with sauce, too. My hubby LOVED this! Although this recipe is pretty "putz-y", I will be making again very soon. DEEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Prepared this recipe tonight for dinner. The tomato sauce over whelmed the meat mixture. When I prepare this again I will cut down on the sauce. But, all in all this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Excellent! I like the savoy cabbage, and the long grain rice, a meat mixture (perfect amount of fat needed for the rice), the dill, and surplus of bay leaves! This may not be traditional Polish, but it sure is GOOD! And with a whole lot more zing than Babcia's golabki. My only teeny tweek is to parboil (15 minutes) the rice so that there is no chance of the rice being crunchy, but that the rice is semi-cooked before baking to absorb meat and tomato flavors. It just puts the flavors into the rolls rather than in the gravy. This is such a good recipe! Smacznego everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
this recipe was good not the same has what i had as a kid so i had to change somethings around like instead of tomato soup and tomatos just use v8 juice and i didnt use anything but cabbage sausage and beef and i used cooked rice instead of uncooked rice it speeds things up and u dont have the mushie rice thing going on. and the v8 and sausage is what gives it more flover and some people like hot souce but all all around a good recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
INSIDE MEAT FILLING HAS NO FLAVOR - SAUCE ON TOP GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We loved this! My husband says he doesn't like cabbage, but he had no complaints over this dish. Instead he raved about it. I made just as written and it turned out fabulous. The only thing that might me useful to know is the amount of time to make the recipe. The prep time listed is only 30 minutes, but it took me an hour and 15 minutes getting these ready. I'm not usually that slow and there is a lot to do to get these ready, so I don't think it was me. My dinner was pretty late that evening. It was definitely worth the time, but it would have been nice to know beforehand. Thanks for the great recipe, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States