Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a very simple, and simply delicious recipe, I used regular cabbage & tweaked the recipe a bit but I loved the tomato soup & stewed tomatoes, I added the dill to it, because I already had a meat mixture made up. I did forget the bay leaves witch I think would have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I really enjoyd this dish i did take longer to prepre..about an hour and it as messy haha. I boiled the cabbage instead of microwaving which made it softer and easier to deal with. If you really lie lots of flavor ad more spices do double the sauce it is wonderful wil make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mz Lada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magadan, Magadan Oblast, Russia
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! Just like the sarmale I had in Romania! I made some mamliga and it was a great meal! I ended up using elk hamburger instead of the sausage.. but regardless it still had great flavor! It took quite a bit of time.. but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
we did not like this recipe at all, it is all rice. I had to make another batch of sauce to top it with. Try doubling the recipe, except the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
sorry but this has got to be the most longest route to make cabbage rolls, if you freeze your cabbage, and then take it out the night before you make them is a heck of a lot easier, no zapping necessary!!! And cooking rice? If you have enough tomato juice and baste you do not need to cook you rice, throw everything in at once and leave out the condensed stuff!!! tomato juice is much much better, and seriously nobody will notice the difference if you've sauted your onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfremont

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was excited to make these with the rave reviews. I was so disappointed b/c they were very bland. Nobody in my family was a fan. I think I'll try a different cabbage roll recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this recipe for supper tonight and it was EXCELLENT!! I made a few tweaks to it after reading the reviews. I added 1 tsp worcestshire to the meat mixture AND to the tomato mixture. I also added a little more salt than the recipe called for. I salted and peppered the rolls before covering them with sauce, too. My hubby LOVED this! Although this recipe is pretty "putz-y", I will be making again very soon. DEEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States