Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe!! The only adjustment I made was substituting Crushed Tomatos for Whole. I loved the dill flavor! Will definitely fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I live in a house of foodies....we get very creative with our dishes. We like seasoning..lots of it! Have tried several stuffed cabbage rolls -- this was one of the better ones! Believe folks should know that this dish is rather bland...no matter who's recipe one chooses to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Long prep time but it was worth it. I would cut back on the garlic but overall good recipe. Close second to mom's cabbage rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I did use the microwave to steam the cabbage, but I found this recipe to be very bland even after adding some of my own spices. I added a can of diced tomatoes over the top while it baked so the cabbage rolls wouldn't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Pardon my French but this was frickin awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used only lean ground beef, 1.5 lbs instead of the ground pork. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Merry Christmas! We made these cabbage rolls during Christmas Eve 2012. This recipe will be a family tradition in our home every Christmas Eve. I was hoping to find a recipe as good as my grandmother's. This one is better. 100% Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eh Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The cabbage roll them selfs are great. Next time around I will be leavening out the can of whole peeled tomatoes it made the sauce taste gross and smell funny. Luckily I had tongs and was able to shake the rolls off so none of the tomatoe juice/ sauce really interferd with the roll itself, regular ketchup tasted a million times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I'm wondering if it is possible to make this recipe WITHOUT the rice. Thought?? I may try it anyway and just omit the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States