Cabbage Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was use a german hamburger/pork blend from our local meat market. It has spices in it and it MADE the cabbage rolls. This recipe will certainly be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My hubby loved these. I cooked them in the crock pot. Put layer of sauerkrat on bottom and top of rolls added about 1/4 c water and cooked on low 7-8 hours. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
We make a similar recipe for the holidays but add 1 tsp of red petter to the meat and rice. We let it sit in the fridge for a day in the krout and then freeze. We reheat by frying in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These rolls were pretty tasty. I made them for an octoberfest party and everyone seemed to like them. I added a little fresh dill to give it a little more flavor. I had a little trouble getting the inner leaves off in one piece. I will try to freeze them next time like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe! Finally one without tomato sauce!! To add more flavour to the filling I included 2 tablespoons of paprika and an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Not bad. A little bland. If you add in some of the sauerkraut juices and some hot sauce before cooking----wammo! flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coquitlamom3
Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I have cooked Cabbage Rolls for yrs. Usually simmered in a Large Tin Of Tomato Juice with a bit of Sauerkraut. Also, I sometimes like to do half minced beef and minced pork. Or Minced veal is great too. Great Recipe Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I have never made my own cabbage rolls before and these tasted just like I imagined them to taste. I used only ground beef because I did not have the other. It still turned out great. I had some trouble with the cabbage leaves and would suggest to freeze the head of cabbage first as other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
OMG! I have never had cabbage rolls cooked in sauerkraut. I used my regular recipe which is very simular to this one with the exception that I add, diced peppers and a heaping tablespoon of horseradish to the filling. This gives it a nice little nip. I noticed that everyone cooks their cabbage. You dont need to do that. When you buy your cabbage make sure its clean then put it in a clean bag and tie it up and put in freezer for a few days. The night before you are going to make your rolls, take cabbage out of freezer, leave in bag and put in deep dish. It will thaw over night and the leaves will just fall off. I use to hate making rolls because having to cook the cabbage. Now I love making them even more. Hope this helps everyone out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
426 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Delicious! Much prefer these to cabbage rolls in tomato sauce. Even my picky 2 year old ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States