Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
You may have to be of Russian heritage to love this. I could never get tired of cabbage rolls. If I'm lazy about it I just make the meat mixture, form it into balls and place on top of raw sliced cabbage in the crock pot, pour sauce mixture over all (I add 2 oz of raisins )TY for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Excellent! My husband does not like rice or cabbage or ground beef for that matter but he really liked this one. I didn't have tomato sauce so used ketchup. I'm glad I didn't double up on the sauce because as it cooks more liquid came out of the cabbage and beef and the rolls were not burnt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
wonderful! slow cooking is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Taking in mind that many people said they needed more liquid, I increased the amount of sauce by 50%. Still not enough. This recipe needs more sauce than indicated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This recipe made a big hit with my husband. Thats a big plus as he hates to try a new recipe. Heather Prosser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I loved putting this together in the morning and having a wonderful dinner when I came home. My 16 month old daughter and I loved this, my husband thought it was a little bland. We both agree next time we will double the sauce and maybe add a little more Worcestershire! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
My husband just went on and on about these cabbage rolls, I finally had to tell him "OK,OK, you love it already!" The next time I make these rolls, I will cook in the oven. I don't know if its my crockpot or not, but the rolls were starting to burn and dry up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Made this last Sunday. Was very easy to make and well liked by all, including my 7 year old son. Next time I will definitely double the sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Pretty easy to make and everyone loved them. I did double the sauce because of the burning around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I started Weight Wathers and needed a good Veggi low fat recipe so I saw this recipe and just changed the beef to ground turkey and left everything else the same and it was UNREAL!! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States