Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
You may have to be of Russian heritage to love this. I could never get tired of cabbage rolls. If I'm lazy about it I just make the meat mixture, form it into balls and place on top of raw sliced cabbage in the crock pot, pour sauce mixture over all (I add 2 oz of raisins )TY for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
My husband just went on and on about these cabbage rolls, I finally had to tell him "OK,OK, you love it already!" The next time I make these rolls, I will cook in the oven. I don't know if its my crockpot or not, but the rolls were starting to burn and dry up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
The only problem I had with this recipe was that when I put it in the crockpot there was not enough liquid and it got a little burnt on the edges. These were very good and got snatched right up at a church potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
The first time I made this, I found it a little on the dry side. The second time, I added 3 times the amount of tomato sauce, and it was wonderful. I served it as a side dish at Christmas and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
These cabbage rolls were a hit with my family. I didn't care for them very much, but the rest of the family ate them all up and can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Pretty easy to make and everyone loved them. I did double the sauce because of the burning around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This recipe made a big hit with my husband. Thats a big plus as he hates to try a new recipe. Heather Prosser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This is wonderful recipe and one that I will most definately use for potlucks. This was too easy. Great for using up left over rice. I prefer my sauce a little less tangy and will use garlic and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I started Weight Wathers and needed a good Veggi low fat recipe so I saw this recipe and just changed the beef to ground turkey and left everything else the same and it was UNREAL!! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Taking in mind that many people said they needed more liquid, I increased the amount of sauce by 50%. Still not enough. This recipe needs more sauce than indicated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States