Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy and so rich and yummy! I made these for a school luncheon and they were a big hit. I made them in my slow cooker and they came out delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent - will make again. Next time will take advice and freeze/thaw the cabbage & will make more sauce. 5 stars with those changes. I also took a shortcut and substituted a micro pkg Seeds of Change Quinoa & Brown Rice instead of the white rice. Will definitely do that every time as it made it healthier and gave it good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGAR88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made vegetarian with veggie beef crumblers and organic Worcestershire sauce (normal has anchovies). Also used 4x sauce and baked, 350 for 1 hour, as recommended from others. The cabbage is near impossible to get 10 large leaves from without ripping them. I wound up putting the head in boiling water once for each leaf to soften it. It's kind of a pain, the frozen option is probably better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were received most enthusiastically by my family. I did add a pinch of garlic powder as some had suggested, and did double the sauce as well. One mistake I made was add the brown sugar to the beef- and whoops, could not take it out, so just mixed it in. Not sure how much of a difference it made, but it did taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Like this vintage type recipe, very economical too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The entire family enjoyed this!! One of the kids even had thirds. I cooked mine on the oven at 350 for an hour as other reviewers have mentioned. The hardest part was getting the head of cabbage to release its leaves for me, but the praise from my hubby & kids made it all worth it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good, the only change I made was use V8 juice. I layed remaining leafs on bottom of crock pot.So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I haven't had my Mum's cabbage rolls in years, but I think these are better. I've made these several times now. Each time I doubled the sauce. Last time I used a lovely tomato sauce (strained tomatoes, actually) from Italy which made them spectacular. I cut the core out of the cabbage and boiled it whole, and the leaves peel right off without ripping. I also read a review (thanks, Avon Lady Lisa) that says to trim out the thick part of the leaf which makes it easier to roll. I baked them in the oven for an hour at 350, covered with foil, as suggested in another review. I love these cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was goooooooooood!!! to me and my folks. Now I made them according to the recipe and now i know how to make it so it will be a craving for my family. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States