Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing!! This was so delicious ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love this recipe...and so does my hubby. I followed the directions and put in oven on 350 for an hour. I doubled the sauce and used black rice and red onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. It was delicious. It was very simple to put together and using the slow cooker was a bonus! I made them, turned on the cooker and the house smelled great all day. My entire family yummed these up (even the baby!). This will be a staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made it pretty much as described (used a little white sugar because I didn't have brown on hand) and it is delicious! Every crock pot cooks somewhat differently, and I cooked it on high for about 2 hours to make up for lost time, and then on low for another 2-3 hours. It's yummy! Also, whoever suggested freezing the cabbage is a genius! No need to boil the leaves beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Kilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I added 1 lb Italian sausage along with the ground beef and doubled the other ingredients in the meat mixture except the salt and pepper added 2 garlic cloves cooked covered in a Dutch oven at 375. I did not have double the sauce we had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Double the sauce mixture. Wow, recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was a lot of work stuffing the cabbage. The tomato sauce was bland. Next time I think I will make "deconstructed cabbage rolls" and use red cabbage for a better color contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe done many times my favorite. I make it with 1/2 ground beef 1/2 ground pork, the pork with the tomato sauce with brown sugar makes it a little more sweat taste, no need for any toppings like sour cream as some recipe I do add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Madott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Definitely not a favorite around our dinner table and seemed to be lacking in seasoning. Tomato sauce was too runny for our liking. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! My husband went back for seconds, which is always a great sign! I precooked the beef, onions mixture and added garlic (3 cloves) and a green pepper and skipped the milk and egg. I also doubled the sauce and cooked in my oven at 350 for 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne

Displaying results 21-30 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States