Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These were delicious! Like others I also wanted more sauce so I used a 14 oz. can of tomato sauce and also added a can of "diced tomatoes in sauce" (I love tomatoes and will use any excuse to sneak them into a recipe if I can.) They were pretty soupy which is OK by me but may be too much for others. I think next time I will keep the diced tomatoes but only use the 8 oz. can of sauce as in the recipe. Notice I said "next time" ... I will definitely be making these again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Fantastic. Took a little bit to prepare, but the entire family ate this like we were going to the chair. I opened the fridge the next morning before work and died a little inside when I learned that my wife took ALL of the leftovers to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
No flavor. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Welch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Substituted ground beef with ground turkey. Came out great!! Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing! So most and delicious. I through mine in a Dutch oven and put it in the oven for three hours at 250. The longer you can cook them the better the flavor is but it cooks in an hour thoroughly. I also added 1 teaspoon of cumin, half a teaspoon of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of garlic powder, 3 tablespoons of parsley, and 1/2 of cayenne pepper to the meat and rice mixture. I used 1/2lb of ground lamb and 1/2lb of ground beef. Good base recipe but add whatever you want to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was so delicious and worth the time to put it together. I will make it again and double the recipe to freeze a portion. I used the suggestions of adding beef broth to the rice cooker, garlic powder, half ground beef and half ground pork, and then top the whole thing off with strips of bacon. Just wonderful and spicy from all the pepper. My only problem was getting the leaves off the cabbage in one piece. It came off in shreds. I boiled the cabbage as instructed but did it after taking the leaves off the head. It was a pitiful presentation with little chunks instead of rolls, but nobody cared because is was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The kids liked these; they are simple and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I usually don't rate a recipe unless I make it exactly as written but in this case I made an exception. I made 2 very minor changes. First, I drained a small bag of sauerkraut and put that on the bottom of the crockpot. Instead of using lemon juice in the sauce I used the drained sauerkraut juice. I did double sauce recipe. I cooked on low for 9 hours. Outstanding! Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made these in the slow cooker and they were delicious .. will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've never had stuffed cabbage before. My mom was over tonight for dinner and I wanted to try something different. My husband threw out the idea of stuffed cabbage so I searched the website....this recipe is absolutely delicious! I used the "Best Marinara Sauce" along with this recipe and baked it in the oven as others recommended. It's now been added to "My Recipe Box". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States