Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Really yummy! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have never done cabbage rolls in the slow cooker, but these were amazing. I doubled the ingredients and tripled the sauce and my husband really liked them. Nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Guido gave this 4 stars, about 3 stars more than I would give. Made it almost exact but changed up: shallots instead of onion. Savoy cabbage instead of cheap kind. Add-ins: garlic, salt, 1 jar Barilla onion & garlic pasta sauce. Salt, it needed lots of salt. I also used ground turkey but honestly, I'd do it again because it goes in raw, I don't want the rolls swimming in cow lard... Un-tasty. My man was VERY happy. Oh yeah-I covered with foil and baked one hour. No biggie, cabbage was so tender. It just needs more seasonings. I'll do it again, anything for Guido.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wonderful - I made these with soymeat - will definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthurlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
YUM! After 13 years of marriage I finally saw my husband eat cabbage! Not just eat it either, but go out of his way to get more on his fork per bite!!!!!!!!!! I only changed two things. 1) I used a wild rice blend that I had on hand 2) I also used steak sauce in place of Worcestershire sauce since I discovered that we are out of Worstershire. I also, cut the pepper back a bit due to other reccomendations! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I've never had cabbage rolls before, that I can remember anyways, so I don't have anything to compare these to. I thought these turned out fabulous. Very simple and basic recipe, that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Instead of cooking the cabbage rolls as instructed, I threw all the ingredients from the filler and the sauce into the crockpot on low and I added some chicken stock as well. This is because I used uncooked rice. When I got home from work, I boiled the cabbage and rolled them right before serving. These turned out good. I served them with "Mike's mushroom bread" and "Tomato and Avocado Salad" (both from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made all the adjustments and it still seemed a little bland to me. It definitely needs more salt somewhere along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent. My husband loved these. The only changes I made were to add garlic/onion powders, omit the fresh onion, and I also doubled the sauce. I would probably at least triple the sauce next time because some of my rolls did get a little scorched on the sides. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was so delicious! Instead of slow cooking I, too, put it in the oven at 350 for about an hour. I layered it in my dutch oven. Sauce, cabbage rolls, sauce, cabbage rolls, sauce. Plus 1/2-3/4 cups water. I also doubled the sauce, used instant brown rice (cooked first) and ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States