Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Amazing! I've never had a cabbage roll before so I have nothing to compare to but this recipe is awesome! Defintitely double the sauce. I also followed the suggestions of other reviewers such as boiling cabbage, adding more onion, garlic powder and some seasoned salt. I baked at 350 for hour. My family of picky eaters devoured these and can't wait for me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was the first time we made cabbage rolls and they're were very yummy!! We will be doing these again! One thing though, you need to double up the sauce portion. We found that some of the cabbage was not covered and dried out. And make sure you line the bottom and the side of the slow cooker with the left over cabbage so the bottom doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Brings me back to when I was a kid and my grandma would make cabbage rolls, this is very good and a perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this for my mom whom is a chef and it was a hit. I don't measure anything exact and used homemade spaghetti sauce in the meat mixture tripled as well as some garlic I just adore garlic and topped with more of my special spaghetti sauce witch I added sausage to I blanched the cabbage for 5mins it saves time and baked 325 for 1 hour then 30 minutes at 350 as someone else suggested even my 1yo and 4yo devoured their share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Although these were good they were way too sweet for my taste. I grew up eating more traditional cabbage rolls that were cooked in tomato juice but like to try different versions. I would make these again but not use so much brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Recently had a little Polish lady teach me her recipe. One of her secrets is to slip slivers of fresh garlic in between the rolls before cooking- she bakes these in a roasting pan, actually. Also, she uses slices of bacon in between the layers as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were very tasty using the tips from another member, thanks! I added garlic powder, 1/2 onion, and tripled the sauce. Perfect. Using the 1/4 cup measure made it easy to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
this was good...but found the sauce a bit bland so I added some garlic salt..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Need Help!!! My meat mixture was dry and hard. Growing up, I remember the meat almost falling apart when you were eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Easy and yummy. It's like meatloaf in a cabbage! I also doubled the sauce and made extras. Is it wrong that I had the leftovers for breakfast this morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States