Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
YumYumYum!! This is my first review though I have used dozens of recipes over the years. After trying this I couldn't wait to share it's deliciousness !!! This came out terrific! As a first time cabbage roller, the steps were easy and quick! Used my electric skillet and it was still great! Definetly double the sauce because it is wonderful! Luckily I am the only one in my house to eat cabbage so I have leftovers for lunch! can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love it! We used ground lamb instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is really a no fail recipe, follow all directions and they come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used this as for my first time making cabbage rolls and it was just delicious! I did change a few things: - doubled the sauce, - added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the ground beef - baked in a casserole dish, covered with aluminum foil, for 1 hour in a 350 degree oven. Tearing off the cabbage leaves was the hardest part I think, but a definite keeper recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Oh my goodness! These were absolutely amazing!!! The only changed a few things... I used 2 cups of cooked rice and doubled the sauce. Love, love, love this! Has become a part of our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
great recipe! I loved the flavor! I added a little of the Russian twist to it with a 1/4 cup shredded carrots and a tsp of dried dill weed to the meat mixture! gives it a little sweetness to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
After reading reviews, I did the following: added minced garlic to meat; doubled sauce recipe, and baked (covered with foil) in oven. I baked at 325 since I was also doing rice pudding, for 1.5 hours. The sauce is quite tasty, and I did use a lower fat ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These came out so yummy, but I did follow the other reviewers advice and tweaked the recipe. Doubled the sauce, added extra garlic and onion. I also put paprika, parsley and cumin in the meat mixture. I did not pre-cook the rice (but did pre-boil the cabbage). Another thing I decided to do was add cubed red potatoes to the bottom of my slow cooker, before adding the cabbage rolls. I pull a little sauce over the potatoes and then start to fill the slow cooker with the rolls. Topped it off with the remaining sauce. I used Classico Tomato Basil sauce with the Worcestershire sauce and Lemon Juice mixed in. I omitted the brown sugar from the recipe. I have a newer 7 quart Crockpot and cooked on High for 4 hours and Low for 2 hours. Served it with Egg Noodles. SO DELICIOUS! Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
very minor tweaks. i used 2 cans of diced maters with oreganeo, basil, and onions. i forgot to get crushed tomatos. no biig deal. i did add fresh diced green bell peppers to the meat mixture. they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 171-180 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States