Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is good I grew up with this recipe and my grandparents made it all the time its best to use tomato soup instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emerilett16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just not sure what happened. Followed recipe exactly and there was just no flavor at all. So disappointing as it smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe was good, not great. I made it exactly as stated (except I used Saltair4's tip about freezing the cabbage- worked great!) and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
YumYumYum!! This is my first review though I have used dozens of recipes over the years. After trying this I couldn't wait to share it's deliciousness !!! This came out terrific! As a first time cabbage roller, the steps were easy and quick! Used my electric skillet and it was still great! Definetly double the sauce because it is wonderful! Luckily I am the only one in my house to eat cabbage so I have leftovers for lunch! can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love it! We used ground lamb instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is really a no fail recipe, follow all directions and they come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used this as for my first time making cabbage rolls and it was just delicious! I did change a few things: - doubled the sauce, - added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the ground beef - baked in a casserole dish, covered with aluminum foil, for 1 hour in a 350 degree oven. Tearing off the cabbage leaves was the hardest part I think, but a definite keeper recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Oh my goodness! These were absolutely amazing!!! The only changed a few things... I used 2 cups of cooked rice and doubled the sauce. Love, love, love this! Has become a part of our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
great recipe! I loved the flavor! I added a little of the Russian twist to it with a 1/4 cup shredded carrots and a tsp of dried dill weed to the meat mixture! gives it a little sweetness to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States