Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
A complete waste of time and money, not to mention the disappointment of not having dinner. After about 4 hours on low, they looked and smelled pretty good. After 4 more hours on low, the sauce was completely dried up on top of the cabbage and burned around the edges. The filler was essentially flavorless....I suppose if there had been any sauce, that would have helped. I hope no one else makes the mistake of trying this recipe. I did 8 hours on low, in a crockpot that we use all the time for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The sauce was decent, but the filler was bland. For the effort involved I probably won't make it again. On the other hand, if you don't mind the effort to form the rolls, beef+rice offer a lot of options to experiment with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is recipe is great. Haven't had cabbage rolls in years, and this hit the spot. I did follow others suggestions and 3x's the sauce, and added a touch of garlic powders to the ground beef. Can't wait to have left overs for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made these with ground turkey and they were so yummy. I even forgot to add the rice so I just dumped it on top and came out fine. I used wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing!! This was so delicious ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love this recipe...and so does my hubby. I followed the directions and put in oven on 350 for an hour. I doubled the sauce and used black rice and red onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. It was delicious. It was very simple to put together and using the slow cooker was a bonus! I made them, turned on the cooker and the house smelled great all day. My entire family yummed these up (even the baby!). This will be a staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made it pretty much as described (used a little white sugar because I didn't have brown on hand) and it is delicious! Every crock pot cooks somewhat differently, and I cooked it on high for about 2 hours to make up for lost time, and then on low for another 2-3 hours. It's yummy! Also, whoever suggested freezing the cabbage is a genius! No need to boil the leaves beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I added 1 lb Italian sausage along with the ground beef and doubled the other ingredients in the meat mixture except the salt and pepper added 2 garlic cloves cooked covered in a Dutch oven at 375. I did not have double the sauce we had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Double the sauce mixture. Wow, recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States