Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe. The only change I made was I added an additional 1/2 cup of tomato sauce and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Definitely a very good basic recipe, but try including tips like using Savoy cabbage and freezing it before using. Also, try adding 6 to 8 gingersnaps crumbled into the sauce. It disolves when cooked and adds nice flavor. That's how my Grandmother used to make them! Also, double the sauce if you want any for rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty James
Photo by CookiesandCupcakeGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Didn't use the lemon juice and it was my first time making these in the crock pot... Perfect! Better the next day. Smells amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I liked these very much but, there was a flavor that needed to be added and I can't determine what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe, but needs more sauce. I added 16 0Z. V8 juice and always add sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is an easy recipe made it as written served with mashed potatoes. Is one of my favorite mills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Farren
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great easy weekday dinner. I agree with the other reviewers - it needed garlic and additional sauce (I used a 28oz can of diced tomatoes that I puréed with a stick blender before adding the other ingredients). I also used ground turkey to save some calories and fat but I don't think it impacted the flavor much and prevented the rolls from being oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Just like my mom used to make. However, she used 2 cans stewed tomatoes,1 can tomato soup and a teaspoon white sugar for the sauce instead of tomato sauce. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These are fantastic, after reading reviews I used ground buffalo, it is much leaner than beef and higher in protein too! I also baked covered for an hour at 350°. My husband also really enjoyed these, my kids however didnt even give them a chance! But I will be makeing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I followed some suggestions by other reviewers. I added onion mix to the meat mixture, used a mixture of beef and pork sausage, added one small jar of minced garlic from produce department to 4 pounds of meat. I decided to make a lot of the mixture and freeze for later. These really turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States