Cabbage Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was great! Thank you for the recipe! Though, I did change a few things when I made it. I did not use cinnamon or bread crumbs. I added a little ground pepper, oregano, and caraway seeds to the mixture, instead. I poured some tomato sauce on the bottom of the pan and lined the bottom of the pan with some of the large, green, outer leaves of the cabbage so the rolls would not burn. Then I set the rolls on top and poured a can of tomato sauce over the top of the rolls. I did not individually wrap each roll in foil. I covered the whole baking dish with foil and cooked at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Then I uncovered the dish, and continued cooking for 30 minutes. I served with extra cooked rice. We really enjoyed it! Next time I do want to try them with the cinnamon, but my dinner partner doesn't like cinnamon so I left it out for the first time that I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I liked them....the family wouldn't touch em. Alas. Their loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My mother's is very similar! Only instead of putting the cinnamon and tomatoes inside, we add tomato soup (mixed with cinnamon) and diced tomatoes over them in a casserole dish and bake! (We also put the rice in uncooked and let it cook in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
My husband thanks you dearly. Such a picky man, but he fell in love with this saying it reminds him of grandma's, but he remembers her being in the kitchen for much longer than it seemed to have taken me to make these. Either way, great recipe! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
The whole family really enjoyed this recipe! We don't eat red meat, so I made this with ground turkey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
i love this recipe its easy and the boys all loved it and its not easy to have them all agree with one thing, the only thing is that they whant it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
These tasted fine but I prefer cabbage rolls with baked with sauce on top. Will stick to the way I was making them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Thanks, Becky = this recipe was just what I was looking for= I have lost mine from years ago and this is so much better!!! Much less work also - the cinnamon makes it taste so creamy and rich. I did not wrap each in foil = simply placed rolls carefully in an aluminum "loaf" type pan and covered with foil = much better than boiling or cooking with meat! Using the pans is just a time saver. Moist, delicious, tasty!!! Again = thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Tasty filling. Next time I will try adding a tomatoe sauce over the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States