Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Only 4 stars bc it needs more spices than the recipe indicates. That being said, I've made it countless times on the stovetop to save time (and dishes!) as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I thought this was good. I added a couple of things that made a nice change. I added some hot sausage (of course cooked them first) and along with tomato sauce, I added some clamato juice. Turned out excellent. I also layer it in the pan. Cabbage, meat, cabbage and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I think if you find this too mushy that you should cut down on the broth that is used. I have been making this casserole for over 30 yrs. and my recipe calls for 20 ozs. of water (or broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I learned how to make cabbage rolls from an old friend that grew up in Romania. She put sauerkraut in the pot with the rolls and they are best I ever tasted. As I was too lazy to make them that way, I tried this recipe but substituted some of the cabbage with kraut. Another tip is to cut out the thick stem at the bottom of each cabbage leaf to cook faster. Also spiced it up a bit as suggested by other reviewers with garlic, black pepper, red pepper flakes and some italian herbs. Very yummy and way easier. makes tons!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I LOVE this !! It tastes just like stuffed cabbage rolls, but it is s0oo much easier to make then stuffed cabbage rolls. I added a can of diced tomatoes and green pepper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
So much easier than doing the time-consuming stuffed cabbage. I'm sure this is very good is as, but I wanted it to taste more like my "real" cabbage rolls, so I added some garlic powder and a bit of Worcestershire and A1 sauce. Served with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yes, my husband and I liked this recipe very much. It was very easy to make. I don't think I will add as much broth next time and I could only fit less than 2# of cabbage in my 9 x 13 dish. I used about 1/2 of a large cabbage. I used Minute instant brown rice. An Octoberfest beer and some crusty bread were a perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I liked this recipe. It was easy, and I was lazy and did it all in a skillet. It could have used a bit more seasoning, but that is just my taste. Even my husband who isn't much of a cabbage fan, had more than one helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was relatively easy to make for cooking-novice me, and it tastes so good! I did the "lazy method" suggested by another user of browning the hamburger and onion in a large pot, draining, and then adding all other ingredients to the pot and cooking for 15-20 minutes. I had already made my own tomato sauce ahead of time (attempting to use up the last of my garden harvest for the year), so I wanted to make quick work of this recipe. I should also note that I made 6 servings instead of the 12 that the recipe is written for...halving the recipe still made plenty! I shared the finished product with three friends, and there's still a lot left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States