Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Pure comfort food - I did not cook this in the oven, instead cooked the meat, cabbage, and tomato sauce (plus a tad of beef broth) on the stovetop in a covered Dutch oven. I had no problem with the cabbage cooking. Cooked the rice separately - in beef broth - and added that in at the end. Delicious - thank you BUCHKO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
\My dish was way to small for the amount of cabbage so I used a large roaster. I cooked it for 2.5 hours and some of the cabbage was still tough and,yes,I did shred it. Looking at the video after cooking it didn't make me think I had my cabbage pieces cut too big. I had to use 2 cans of tomato sauce. All in all it was nice tasting (even without the garlic) but the next time I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
recipe was awesome wouldn't change a thing shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe Added a can of tomato paste and garlic powder. Will definitely make again but I think I will mince a couple of garlic cloves and brown them with the ground beef atfer I have drain the ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynette Moring Culpepper
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good - It was just my first time and I need more practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and it was awesome! So much better than the lean cuisine version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this receipe but like cyndib's idea! Quick and easy and fast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We really liked this recipe a lot. So easy. I used ground chicken because that is what I had available when looking for something to make. I sauteed the onion in olive oil, then added the chicken and lots of seasoning, my favorite is Morton's Natures Seasoning, also a little additional salt and lots of ground black pepper. I then added a can of Manwich Sloppy Joe mix for the tomato sauce, I didn't have regular tomato sauce. I added 1 1/2 cups water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes and 1 cup of jasmine rice. I let this come to a boil then simmer for 20 min, then added my chopped cabbage and let simmer for an additional 20 min. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Luckily i read the reviews and cut the recipe in half. Also used half Rotel half tomato sauce and half ground beef, half italian sausage. Delicious! Plenty left over for a second go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy-peazy and scrumptious! Not only is this most definitely comfort food---it is even better as left-overs! I did make a few changes, but basically followed the ingredients. I used 1lb. Ground turkey, 1 small onion, 2 cloves of garlic, 2 eight oz. cans of tomato sauce, small head of cabbage, chopped, 1/2 cup of uncooked brown rice, 1/2 teaspoon salt, Italian seasoning and pepper to taste and 1 14oz. Can chicken broth. Cooked turkey until no longer pink. Combined remaining ingredients and added cooked turkey. Cooked as stated in recipe. Served over steamed white rice. YUMMY!!! JoanBB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States