Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Visually not impressive. Good flavor. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene J Never
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've been trying to find good recipes to substitute tofu for meat and this is a great one. Prepared it with hamburger the first time and it was 4 stars as written. Then substituted firm tofu and it was still 4 stars in my family. To appeal more to my family's tastes, I took cues from others and added garlic and onion powders as well as a few other spices that we like. This is a perfect, easy comfort casserole for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
As written I give it a 4.5. Very delicious as is and super easy. However, I prefer it with wild rice. So, I cook the wild rice in beef broth before cooking and, when I assemble the casserole I omit the extra liquid. Also, for a little variation, I sprinkle the top with shredded gruyère and turn up the oven during the last 10-15 minutes of cooking. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love this! Super easy and super tasty. I don't cover the casserole when I bake it because I like the cabbage to come out crunchier. Any kind of stock works. Then each family member gets to garnish however s/he chooses - with cheese, sour cream, more onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. I also throw in a can of tomoatoes with green chilies for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it why?First off I love stuffed cabbage and I was looking for tasty ground beef recipes to convert to ground chicken.I'm on a lower salt diet so ommited the salt.As for the can of tomato sauce I used no salt and added low salt petite diced tomatoes,as well as the broth.I knew by the other reviews it would need extra seasoning.I used pepper,garlic,and onion powder a bit of sugar and vinegar as another reviewer suggested.I found it tasted fresh and natural.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love cabbage rolls and the thought of making them easier sounded great. What a waste to time and ingredients, even though they all sounded like what I put in cabbage rolls, I will take the time to make the real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used tri color coleslaw to save time and add more color. I added yellow and orange peppers, a can of diced tomatos, a can of tomato soup instead of sauce. I added sauerkraut to give it a sour flavor. It turned out delicious. You can add garlic, dill, etc as you like. I added bacon bits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was just OK for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This casserole was delicious! It's not the prettiest dish, but definitely tasty. Like others, I made a few changes. I sautéed onion and minced garlic with the ground before before mixing it with the cabbage. Rather than tomato sauce, I substituted diced tomatoes with peppers and onions and also added diced green bell pepper, carrots and corn to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States