Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Fast easy and very yummy! The whole family loved it! I did cut the recipe in half and used a 9x13 pan. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and soy sauce. I also sauteed chopped onions with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I make this dish all the time! Simply wonderful. Great for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
my kids loved this, made twice, once with beef and once with pork. both were great. had to laugh at myself first time i made it, misread cooking time and was still cruncy. my kids ate 3 plates before the full cooking time was done. good thing it was a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
We really liked this BUT....I cooked it for 2 hours and my cabbage was still a but crunchy. I will make this again FOR SURE but will cook the cabbage a little before mixing it in. I did also use an extra can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I used ground turkey and brown rice to make this a little healthier. I did follow DiscoBunny's suggestions and started my rice earlier. Brown rice takes forever to cook! I did add more seasoning like oregano and parsley. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
So easy and yummy too. From a previous reviewer "I added a little sugar to break up the acid in the tomatoes". Another good tip when cooking with tomatoes...add 1/2 tsp (more if big batch) of baking soda and stir. It will bubble up and negate the acid. Works great in chili and spaghetti sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Made WAY too much for the first time, turned out my family didn't like it so it got thrown away! Needs lots more seasoning and perhaps some sweetness and some vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very Good recipe - i added tomato soup to it (2 cans) definately a keeper...this makes alot...i froze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very easy, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. It needed something though. I put a little bot of cheese (mozzarella and parmesan) on the leftovers and it was even better. Next time I will add some seasoning like garlic and herbs. Pretty good as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States