Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this yesterday and it is a keeper; can see myself making it often! Used ground veal, extra onions and garlic and garlic and herb sauce because apparently, i love onions and garlic. Added more sauce (about 36oz.) And brown rice instead of white rice. As such, i had to cook it a bit longer but the extra sauce avoided it from drying out. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
quick easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADMURRAYSMUNCHIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious and easy. I sauteed the onion with the beef and added 2 cloves of garlic. I also added some Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Pure comfort food - I did not cook this in the oven, instead cooked the meat, cabbage, and tomato sauce (plus a tad of beef broth) on the stovetop in a covered Dutch oven. I had no problem with the cabbage cooking. Cooked the rice separately - in beef broth - and added that in at the end. Delicious - thank you BUCHKO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
\My dish was way to small for the amount of cabbage so I used a large roaster. I cooked it for 2.5 hours and some of the cabbage was still tough and,yes,I did shred it. Looking at the video after cooking it didn't make me think I had my cabbage pieces cut too big. I had to use 2 cans of tomato sauce. All in all it was nice tasting (even without the garlic) but the next time I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
recipe was awesome wouldn't change a thing shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe Added a can of tomato paste and garlic powder. Will definitely make again but I think I will mince a couple of garlic cloves and brown them with the ground beef atfer I have drain the ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynette Moring Culpepper
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good - It was just my first time and I need more practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and it was awesome! So much better than the lean cuisine version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this receipe but like cyndib's idea! Quick and easy and fast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States