Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe, using the additional seasonings as suggested by other reviewers and it was great. However, I did not bake it in the oven but cooked it in my electric pressure cooker. It took the cooker 5 minutes to come to full pressure and it cooked for 8 minutes, so it was ready in less than 15 minutes, and I did not have to fire up the big oven and heat up the kitchen on an already hot day. I plan to make it again but I think some diced tomatoes might be good instead of just tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was awesome! Didn't change much to it - added a little bit of oregano and balsamic vinegar to the meat, and used 1.5 lbs of meat instead of 2. It was soooo easy and delicious, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The easiest casserole, I've ever made! Cook the beef and onions together then throw everything in the same pot! Ready in 15-20 mins. Thanks to member cyndib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I make this a few times a year since finding it. The hubby and the kids both love. We season ours up a bit as well. I also switch out ingredients as needed if my pantry is lacking. We have swapped diced tomatoes with basil and oregano for the sauce many times. I like to brown my beef with onion and minced garlic. And I'm super lazy with my stove, so it all goes in a crock except the rice. I cook that separate in broth and tomatoes and and add when we eat. Never had a problem with mushy cabbage, only with mushy rice IF cooking IN the crock pot. It's cooking again today. Kids can't wait for dinner. The aroma is driving them crazy. Thank you for such a easy fix to a long original. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJBOWMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
very good. i made extra rice to put the dish over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe many times now and we love it. I served it for my book club luncheon and it was a big hit! It is easy to make and so delicious...especially on a cold snowy evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Easy and delicious. I added some of my grandmother's ingredients for stuffed cabbage. I used half ground beef and half ground pork and browned with the rice to make it fluffy. As suggested added garlic. To give it some zip and saltiness I used a jar of sauerkraut (drained)as well as the cabbage and half tomato sauce and half V8 Juice. Simmered in a pot about 40 min. Will definitely add to our "hit" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We really liked this recipe but did have to add some spices (garlic, dry mustard, Worcestershire sauce, celery salt)and replaced some of the tomato sauce with chilli sauce. Made it super tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I looooove this recipe and is easy. I add garlic and top with shredded cheddar cheese. I like to make enough to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States