Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was very good. Just note...this makes ALOT! Consider halving the recipe at least. (unless cooking for 20+ people. :) freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This casserole was very easy to make nothing to it actually.... I did however feel that it lacked some spices and flavor... I added some black pepper and that seemed to help but something was still missing maybe next time I will experiment a little more and read other reviews... But after the hour and a half of baking it was no longer runny and thickened up quite nicely... My brother did mention that he might like it better if it was layered and not all missed together... It may be worth trying as well rice,meat, then cabbage with the tomato sauce and broth over everything... Not sure how that would work though.... As written it is a very simple and good tasting casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I've made this a few times and I really enjoy it. I make this recipe on Sunday night inorder to have lunches during the week. I attempted to use brown rice once for a healthier alternative but it didn't work well. It didn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Good and easy. I had only halved the recipe and baked it in a 7x11 pan for the hour. I would've preferred a little bit more rice though, but thats just my preference, may add a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this tonight for supper, taste was awesome i had added some more salt and some other spices. My cooking time was longer for some reason i found the cabbage was taking forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. Makes a ton, as others mentioned, but also delicious for leftovers. I cooked in a 6-qt(?, large, anyway) Le Creuset dutch oven, which is definitely the way to go, and cooked the meat in it first, as someone else suggested. Also as suggested, cooked for much less time (1/2 hour?, stirring halfway) and added stuff to up the flavor: lots of garlic, also paprika, worcestershire and some caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Only 4 stars bc it needs more spices than the recipe indicates. That being said, I've made it countless times on the stovetop to save time (and dishes!) as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I thought this was good. I added a couple of things that made a nice change. I added some hot sausage (of course cooked them first) and along with tomato sauce, I added some clamato juice. Turned out excellent. I also layer it in the pan. Cabbage, meat, cabbage and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I think if you find this too mushy that you should cut down on the broth that is used. I have been making this casserole for over 30 yrs. and my recipe calls for 20 ozs. of water (or broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States