Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This needed extra spices/salt. It was much better after the flavors blended for a day or two. Next time I will make a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
cabbage and rice didnt cook well with time listed. even cooked it 30 mins longer no improvement :-( . not a winning recipe for me unfortunely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schinkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This dish was really boring. It needs more spices like cinnamon. It would be better to layer the cabbage leaves with the rice/meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
All in all this is a 4 out of 5 stars. Definitely almost as good as most real cabbage roll recipes without the extra work. One thing I found I will never do again is to brown the ground beef. It changes the flavour. Real cabbage rolls use raw meat. I'm glad I tried this though, made for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Surprisingly very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Good and hearty. Added a can of chopped tomatoes, and more spices, garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Way better than the cabbage rolls that we usually fix! We loved it! It was delicious. Served it with homemade corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very good recipe and so much less time consuming than stuffed cabbage rolls. I probably will never make cabbage rolls again due to the amount of time saved using this recipe and the similarity of the taste. I always chop up my cabbage rolls before I eat them anyway. I served with mashed potatoes. I definitely agree with other reviewers that the recipe as-is severely lacks seasoning. I added a few cloves of garlic, a teaspoon of pepper and at least triple the salt called for. Taste it after the first hour when you stir and adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I found this recipe to be so easy. It did take some time, but it was worth the wait. I made some substitutions: instead of white rice, I used a blend of 1/2 cup wild rice and 1/2 quinoa. I precooked the meat with the onion and added some garlic. In the slow cooker on high it took about 6 hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My mom used to make cabbage rolls and I never appreciated all that went into making them...I made this tonight as written - browning the onion with the ground beef and adding lots of spices!! It was delicious - makes a ton!!! I'll definitely make this again - possibly increasing the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States