Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is an awesome recipe!! My husband does not like cabbage and has asked me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very nice option that is quicker than cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
WOW, This was fantastic and super easy. It does though make a lot. I used am 11 x 14 x 2-1/2 inch dish and only 3 lbs of cabbage (by accident) and it came to the top. I am going to recalculate it for 9 servings the next time. I did add a little oregano, granulated garlic. Not sure what difference it made but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
With more seasoning (nutmeg, red pepper, garlic, salt, pepper), this was amazing! I also did what others suggested and cooked in a large pot on the stove - no need for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I took out the animal ingredients by using the Boca crumbles, and I used 1 jar of pasta sauce with Basil, and one can of tomato sauce, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner. It was just ok. My husband liked it. I found it to be too bland like a few others previously commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSawyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! The kids had seconds and there were no leftovers. I added some seasonings since the recipe didn't call for any at all (otherwise would have been 5 stars). Thank you for sharing this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
With a few changes this is a delicious, easy way to make a casserole that tastes like stuffed cabbage rolls. First, I pan fried the onions with 3-4 cloves of garlic, for extra flavor. I added about 1/4 cup basalmic vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar(brown and white) to have the sweet and sour taste we like. I didn't have enough tomato sauce so I added 1- 14 oz can of diced tomatoes with jalepeno(optional). I precooked the brown rice before adding it to the casserole for baking. I baked it covered for 1- 1 1/2 hours so the cabbage was well cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I adapted this recipe, but our entire family (4 kids included) loved it! 1lb ground beef 1.5 whole onions chopped 1 head cabbage chopped 3 tomatoes diced 4 large mushrooms diced (very optional... this was the 4 year olds addition to the recipe...hehe!) 14 oz tomato sauce 2 cups brown rice 3 tsp beef better than boulion salt pepper garlic powder Prepare brown rice as instructed on package. Saute onions, cook beef, add in chopped cabbage, 3/4 cup water, tomato sauce, better than boulion, salt, pepper and garlic powder and simmer covered for about 15 minutes. Add in diced tomatoes. Combine rice with mixture and then bake for about an hour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
No one really liked this one. Tasted very bland. I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States