Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathyredhead
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used a half a cup of spaghetti sauce instead of the catchup. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen B
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe, I added 1 # of diced ham and did it bring out the flavor. Thanks for a great simple, low cost soup. This is comfort food. Get a loaf of French bread and you are ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great! My 4 yr old insisted on buying a head of cabbage at the market & this soup solved the problem of what to do with it! I nixed the celery (hubby and I don't like), used vegetable bouillon and added some leftover veggies from another meal (carrots, asparagus). Followed the recipe as directed otherwise. I was a little skeptical of the ketchup but went for it & the soup is great! Will definitely be making a lot this fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a keeper. It is so good. I had leftovers I needed to use up and this recipe fit the bill. I did not add the ketchup but used a 1/2 cup of tomato sauce (leftover) I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddpratt2561

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Used all veggies needed to use before thwy went to waste. I added carrots and 1lb ground italian sasuage cooked seperately and added before water + 2 more cups of water. Sooo good deffinetly making again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a winter regular at our house!! We do not add ketchup, but do double to tomatoes. We also slice turkey kielbasa up and add it. Our 7 & 9 year olds eat it and go back for seconds, you can't go wrong with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Good hardy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have to say I am a little disappointed with the recipe. It is more of a sweet and sour cabbage soup due to the ketchup. For those who like that- this is excellent. If you are looking for a more savory soup- just skip the ketchup as I do think this is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is. As far as I'm concerned it was just okay, nothing special, but the family absolutely loved it! So I guess I'll keep it in rotation for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States